Monteagle Sunday School Assembly Minutes of the Board of Trustees

March 12, 2018

The special called meeting of the Board of Trustees of Monteagle Sunday School Assembly was called to order by presiding President Barry Moody in the conference room of Pinnacle Bank, 3823 Cleghorn Ave, Nashville, TN 37215 on March 12, 2018 at 4:40 PM.

Susan Acker opened the meeting with a prayer.

Members Present: Mary Ellen Lovell, Susan Acker, Jay Cleveland, Morgan Merrill, Overton Thompson, David Pilcher, Barry Moody, Ellie Billington

Members attending electronically: Ann Ewing, Katie Trahan, Bill Cox

Members absent: Bill Flatley, Lisa Hammett, Laurie Peacock, Lanier Frank, Frannie Smith, Ron Buffington, Linda Elder, Jim Uden, John Sisson, Greg Maloof, Hays Haney, Steve Rixham

General Manager: Scott Parrish was present

Parliamentarian: Oliver Jervis was absent

Committee Reports

<u>Membership Committee</u>: Katie Trahan on behalf of the Membership Committee completed Second Readings and made motions to approve Debra Powell Reed and W. Casey Reed. Both motions passed unanimously.

Lease Assignments: Davis Pilcher made the following motions to approve the following lease transfers:

Cottage #72 The MSSA board terminate the lease for cottage #72, held by the Irrevocable Trust Agreement of Sara Elizabeth McKinney Franklin, effective March 30, 2018.

Cottage #72 The MSSA board issue a 99-year lease for Cottage #72 to Debra Powell Reed, 50% undivided interest, and W. Casey Reed, 50% undivided interest, effective March 30, 2018.

Cottage #135 The MSSA board terminate the lease for cottage #135, Judy Odum Sisson and John M. Sisson, effective March 15, 2018.

Cottage #135 The MSSA board issue a 99-year lease for Cottage #135 to the CHD REVOCABLE TRUST OF 2011, 100% undivided interest, effective March 15, 2018.

All of the above stated leasehold transfer motions were approved unanimously.

President Moody notified the board that Dianne Lloyd has requested permission to serve alcohol on the Mall for a wedding activity on Friday June 1, 2018. A motion to approve was made by Susan Acker and duly seconded. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Scott Parrish