Monteagle Sunday School Assembly Minutes of the Board of Trustees

July 24, 2020

The I meeting of the Board of Trustees of Monteagle Sunday School Assembly was called to order by presiding President Bill Cox on July 24, 2020 at 4:16 p.m.. CDT. A prayer was offered by Jim Humphreys.

ATTENDANCE: Paula Walker called the roll:

Members Present: Susan Acker, Jay Cleveland, Bill Cox, Lanier Frank, Meghan Hudgins, Susie Lipscomb, Morgan Merrill, Amanda Moody, Laurie Peacock, Ed Provost, Jim Reed, Steve Rixham, Frannie Smith, Jimmy Stansell, Overton Thompson, Paula Walker, Betty Webster and Oliver Jervis.

A quorum of the Board was present.

Others Present: General Manager, Scott Parrish.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Minutes from the July 11, 2020 meeting were opened for comments and approved.

President's Report:

Bill Cox thanked outgoing Board members for their service.

General Manager's Report:

Scott noted that the pool remains closed pending return of staff COVID test results.

STANDING COMMITTEE REPORT:

<u>ARC</u>: Overton Thompson made a motion to adopt the revised design standards recommended by ARC for the Board's consideration. The motion received a second and was approved by a voice vote.

Development Committee: Scott Parrish read a motion by the Development Committee: moving that the proceeds of the 2020-21 Annual Fund support the general benefit of the Assembly. The Development Committee noted that unrestricted funds would be most helpful, allowing the Assembly to direct the funds as they are most needed in the coming year. The motion from the committee did not require a second and the motion was approved by a voice vote.

Caucus Nominations: The following members were nominated by the noted caucuses for open Board seats:

Presbyterian – Overton Thompson Methodist – Anne Archer Dennington Consolidated – Laurie Peacock Episcopal – Lanier Frank

The next meeting is scheduled for July 25 at1:00 p.m.

Meeting was adjourned at 4:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Paula Walker, Secretary