1	Monteagle Sunday School Assembly
2 3	Minutes of the Board of Trustees
4	June 18, 2016
5	
6 7	The special called meeting of the Board of Trustees of Monteagle Sunday School Assembly was called to order by President Stephanie Smith in the Pulliam Center on June 18, 2016, at 10:00 A.M.
8	Stephanie Smith opened the meeting with a prayer.
9 10 11 12	Members present: Mary Ellen Lovell, Anne Worthen, Frannie Smith, Stephanie Smith, Bob Monfore, Britton Watson, Jim Uden, John Sisson, Greg Maloof, Judith Humphreys, Ann Ewing, Bill Cox, Barry Moody, Cyndy Hudgins, Catherine Trahan with David Pilcher, Hays Haney, Ellie Billington, Morgan Merrill, and Steve Rixham via remote.
13	Members absent: Lisa Hammett, Lane Price, Anne Williams, and Lanier Frank.
14	General Manager: S. Parrish was present
15	Parliamentarian: Oliver Jervis filled in for Julian Price.
16	Secretary: Anne Worthen was elected secretary pro tem in the absence of Ellie Billington.
17 18 19	President Smith opened the floor for nominations for the 2016 Nominating Committee. The following nominees were nominated: Lisa Hammett, Mary Ellen Lovell, Hays Haney, Katie Trahan, Morgan Merrill, Jim Uden, Oliver Jervis, Anne Monfore, and Bill Cox.
20	John Sisson and Ann Ewing were asked to count ballots.
21 22 23	The following nominees were elected: Mary Ellen Lovell, Haye Haney, Morgan Merrill, Anne Monfore, and Bill Cox. Mary Ellen Lovell was asked to convene the Nomination committee. It was explained that the members of the nominating committee are not barred from becoming an officer.
24	The meeting was adjourned at 9:45 A.M.
25	Respectfully submitted,
26	Ellie Billington
27	

1